To be elected a Distinguished Service Member, a candidate shall have demonstrated long-term, outstanding service to and support of the Plastics Pioneers Association and its objectives. Candidates must be nominated by a PPA member in good standing, be sponsored in writing by two PPA members in good standing, and he/she must have been a member in good standing for at least 12 consecutive years.

Additionally, the candidate must have served as chairman of at least one PPA committee. This award is the highest level award for service to PPA.

Past DSM Recipients

  • 2012 – Albert Spaak
  • 2013 – Glenn L. Beall
  • 2014 – John R. Kretzschmar
  • 2015 – John D. Michael, Sr.
  • 2016 – Vivian E. Malpass
  • 2016 – Vincent L. Witherup
  • 2017 – Stefan A. Hershfield
  • 2019 – Donald C. Williams