Skip to main content

Congratulations to three of our esteemed members of the Plastics Pioneers Association for their membership into the Plastics Hall of Fame. A total of 10 new members to the Plastics Hall of Fame will be inducted into the Plastics Hall of Fame on May 16 at NPE2021 in Orlando, FL.

Three of the 10 chosen new members are members of the Plastics Pioneers Association, which we are proud to announce:

Salvatore Monte, president and co-owner of Kenrich Petrochemicals Inc., holds 31 U.S. patents; has authored numerous technical papers, journal articles and book chapters, as well as authored a popular reference manual on titanates, zirconates and aluminates. He is recognized as an expert in the development and commercialization of coupling and compatibilizing agents. His first commercial titanate was hailed as a new coupling agent for filled polyethylene in 1974.

Wylie Royce is executive vice president of colorant and specialty chemicals company Royce Global, and a partner and director of Royce International, a supplier and manufacturer of epoxy resins, hardeners, diluents and specialty chemicals used in the coatings, construction, electronics and aerospace industries. Royce holds a U.S. patent in a proprietary method utilizing electron beam modification of resin to create marbleized colorant effects for injection molded products. Royce is currently Past Chairman of the Plastics Industry Association and Treasurer of the Food, Drug and Cosmetic Packaging Materials Committee. He is also a board member of the Foodservice Packaging Institute, as well as a member of Health Beauty America’s Technical Advisory Board.

Vince Witherup carried the torch for the U.S. plastics industry around the world as an executive at Franklin, PA-based auxiliary equipment maker Conair Group Inc., and as an ambassador for the NPE trade show. He has been involved in plastics for more than 50 years, beginning as a salesman at Conair and working his way up to executive vice president. Witherup has held volunteer leadership positions for the Society of Plastics Industry (SPI) now the Plastics Industry Association. He served as chairperson of the NPE 2000 show where he was honored as SPI’s International Businessperson of the Year. He has been active in the Plastics Pioneers Association for more than 20 years.

Congratulations to all of those who attained membership in the Plastics Hall of Fame, and especially to the members of the Plastics Pioneers Association for their great achievements in the industry and for their continued contributions to the industry.

Read the full 2020 Hall of Fame press release

This content is restricted to site members. If you are an existing user, please login. New users may register below.

Existing Users Log In